Surbahar Announces Batuk Nandy Smriti Samman Puraskar Awards 2012


Kolkata, July 29, 2012 (Washington Bangla Radio) The winners of BATUK NANDY SMRITI SAMMAN 2012 have been announced and the awards ceremony will be held at Rabindra Okakura Bhaban, Kolkata today. The awards and the program are presented by Surbahar.

The recipients for 2012 are:

  • Sabyasachi Chakraborty (films and theatre excellence)
  • Sumitra Sen (Lifetime Achievement Award)
  • Raghab Chatterjee (Best Vocalist)
  • Debarati Shome (Best Rabindra Sangeet Vocalist)
  • Partha Pal (Best Instrumentalist and Music Arranger)

The awards ceremony will be a musical extravaganza with vocal rendition of 60’s and 70’s Bollywood film songs by Ellora Nandy and Neeharika Nandy, and Ghazals, indigenous compositions and old songs to pay tribute to Rajesh Khanna by Nilanjann Nandy.

Enhanced by Zemanta