Kaisi Kategi Zindagi: Yash Raj Releases Rare Mohd. Rafi Film Song Gems from Unreleased Movies Composed by Madan Mohan

By Raksha Narang

Kaisi Kategi Zindagi Audio CDMumbai, July 26, 2011 (Washington Bangla Radio) Yet again Yash Raj has proven that it lives up to its high levels of expectation when it comes to music. Their latest release, an album titled ‘Kaisi Kategi Zindagi.. ’, is a musical journey comprising of some incredibly rare gems composed by the late Madan Mohanji.

Kaise Kategi Zindagi - Mohd. Rafi Full Audio Songs MP3 Download


  1. Kaise Kategi Zindagi Tere Bagair  - Mohammad Rafi
  2. Har Sapna Ek Din Toote - Mohammed Rafi
  3. Mera Paighaam - Mohammad Rafi
  4. Kadamon Mein Tere - Mohammad Rafi
  5. Mere Dilse Aake Lipat Gayi - Asha Bhosle
  6. Mehbooba Meri Mehbooba - Mohammad Rafi
  7. Jahaan Mile Dharti Aakash - Mohammad Rafi
  8. Ya Illahi, Ek Haseena Ne - Mohammed Rafi
  9. Dhadkan Hai Tu Har Dil Ki - Mohammad Rafi
  10. Yeh Tera Husn - Mohammad Rafi

The highlight of the album is that the songs have been sung by one of India’s most beloved singers, Mohd. Rafi saab. Together the duo’s immense talent has provided us with some of the most critically acclaimed songs in Indian history. Songs like,  ‘Sawan ke mahine mein’, ‘Kar chale hum fida’, ‘Aapke pehloo mein’, ‘Meri awaaz suno’, ‘Tum jo mil gaye ho’, have been in the minds and hearts of fans for many years indeed.

The release of the album is to commemorate the legendary singer's 31st death anniversary and these ten songs are actually recorded masterpieces, which were unreleased due to the films being stopped midway.

This album will definitely create waves amongst fans and admirers alike and will be a worthwhile addition to our favorite CD collections.

Enhanced by Zemanta