Bangla Band DRIFTWUD - Album SHUNNO

Click Play to listen to songs from album Shunno by Bangla Band Driftwud
WBRi On-Demand Audio Broadcast Service

Driftwood - Shunno (Bangla Band)

Singapore, June 10, 2012 (Washington Bangla Radio) Driftwud is a Bangla Band who started their journey a long time ago as "Neon Highway" with MB and K2. The band renamed themselves Driftwud with the arrival of Neel.

Download the album Shunno by Bengali band Driftwud (MP3 audio) »

Their journey so far has been quite a roller-coaster ride with false starts, dead ends,musical incompatibility and so on. But all through this time the only thing that didn't stop was theie music itself.. Songs, tunes, riffs and arpeggios flowed via land lines, mobile phones, the world wide web and the few and far between sessions when the members actually managed to be in the same place at the same time.

The band was dormant from 2007 to 2008, but Driftwud got a jump start of sorts during Durag Puja 2008 when they performed for the first time on stage in front of an audience. With Roy on board, it was finally time to drift out into the unknown.

In 2009, Driftwud members sorted out their commitments to careers and education and managed to find their way into Sam's studio armed with their songs to record them.

The title song of their album "Shunno" was written in 2004 and it took 5 years to record the song as the band (read MB) was never happy with the arrangement of the song.

About the members of the band, K2 will not let you touch his guitar, Neel has a Chris Cornell fixation, and Roy is a perfectionist.

The tracks in their album Shunno are:

  1. Deko Na (Rock Version)
  2. Jolchhobi
  3. Mrityunjoy
  4. Notun Prithibi
  5. Cheye Dekho
  6. Proshno
  7. Jana Nei
  8. Oi Je Jhorer Meghe
  9. Shunno
  10. Deko Na(Acoustic Verison)