New Bengali Songs Audio Album - A Tribute to KISHORE KUMAR on his 25th Death Anniversary

Listen to free previews of Bengali songs from the album

Kolkata, April 26, 2012 (Washington Bangla Radio) Manojit Goswami, who is well known as a lyricist for Tollywood Kolkata Bangla movies, has released a Bengali audio CD featuring new songs written by him in tribute to Kishore Kumar and performed by renowned singers from India. Music is by Ajay Das.

Manojit writes from Kolkata about his album:

Kishore Kumar the legendary Indian singer who needs no introduction to average Indians in his era, today he is no more with us yet his songs are still played in Indian FM Radio stations even still today, we attempt to present the life history of Kishor Kumar in this short biography. Some of his classics  are considered evergreen and will still stay in the heart and minds of the Indian people. Kishore Kumar sang in many Indian languages including Bengali, Hindi, Marathi, Assamese, Gujarati, Kannada, Bhojpuri, Malayalam and Oriya. He won 8 Filmfare Awards for Best Male Playback Singer and holds the record for most number of Filmfare Awards won in that category. He was awarded the "Lata Mangeshkar Award" by the Madhya Pradesh government and from that year onwards, the Madhya Pradesh Government initiated a new award called the "Kishore Kumar Award" for contributions to Hindi cinema in his honor. A singer of his stature is not only jewel for India but the jewel for the whole world ,even after is death twenty five years on , people still think about him as his songs still touches the heart and soul of every Indian, that is why he is never left the breadth of music after his death as his followers had made him invulnerable with their remembrance, that is why a person like him will stay alive in the heart and soul of every people who knows about him and people who will come to know about him.

To give a tribute to one of the greatest artist of Bengal as well as the whole India on his 25th death ceremony. To ruminate him and re-presentation him to the new generation.

To re-inaugurate him in the heart of people. To prove that his position in the music world is the top most.

He is un-forgetful to all. To know a new “Kishore Kumar” with some new emotions and some untold story of his life. A garland of 10 songs have been represented by us as a tribute to this great artist.

  1. Kotojug par holo ( so many centuries passed by)
  2. Stobdho surer vasa ( language of the silent hymn)
  3. Chetar agun mona ( the fire within)
  4. Sopto surer maje (in the middle of the silent hymn)
  5. Ajke moron hole ( if today is my death)
  6. Gurur guru( teacher’s teacher)
  7. Jeidin kache chele ( when you were close)
  8. Jei sopno ashay ( the dream of hope)
  9. Prithibite keu ashe
  10. Mritur por o

These songs are presented as reminder to the current generation who are slowly forgetting this idol, it is presented to the young generation as a new vision of hope for them who tend to seek their refugee in  Indian music.

Some renowned singers of this album are Babul Supryio, Amit Kumar, Goutam Ghosh, Monomay Bhattacherya, Arindam Gangully (Actor), Annewasha, Narayan Ray (Flim Director), Manosi Mukherjee, Sujay Bhowmick, Chief advisor & Tunes by Honorable Ajay Das, Lyricist, Producer & Presented by Manojit Goswami.

Editor's note: The album is not available for digital download from any legal online music store, including our own WBRi Download Store, yet.

Enhanced by Zemanta