DLF IPL 2011 on MAX: Watch 10 teams play 74 cricket matches live over 51 days

[Watch IPL Cricket Matches Live On TV]Mumbai, April 4, 2011 (Washington Bangla Radio / PRLog) MAX, India’s Premium Hindi Movies, Special Events channel and the official broadcaster of the DLF IPL is all set to bring the excitement back with DLF IPL 2011.

With 10 teams competing for the trophy, 74 matches and the entire nation cheering for their favourite teams, it will only get bigger and better than ever before.

  • NOTE: You can watch live Indian TV Channels online over broadband internet via IPTV service on your TV or PC - free trial offer >

MAX has also brought exciting changes to its flagship show extraaa innings T20.  This show needs no introduction to the Indian masses as it is the first and only cricket wrap-around show which has revolutionized the way audiences consume cricket.  MAX is all set to bring to your homes, the excitement, glamour and LIVE analysis of the 4th season of the world’s biggest cricket extravaganza, the DLF IPL.

Along with our seasoned anchors Gaurav Kapur and Samir Kochhar,  MAX extraaa innings T 20 will also be hosted by three vivacious personalities, including two female anchors, who are not only accomplished presenters, but also enthusiastic cricket fans. Yudhistar Urs, VJ and actor, Archana Vijaya, talented model, VJ and a cricket presenter and Shibani Dandekar, actor, singer, model. The hosts of this season will take the audience through the hits and misses of the game without missing on any of the facts, analysis and trivia associated with forthcoming DLF IPL extravaganza.

The extraaa innings T20 theme song ‘Dham Dhadaka’ has been composed by the Dabangg duo Sajid-Wajid. A peppy fast paced track constructed around the now synonymous with the IPL, bugle sound encapsulates the true spirit of the DLF IPL.

Commenting on the upcoming season on DLF IPL, Sneha Rajani, Senior Executive Vice President & Business Head, “DLF IPL has proved to be the biggest spectacle and a national obsession on Indian television which will only get bigger and better this year with 2 new teams, new formed loyalties and 74 matches. We hope to deliver the best of entertainment to the millions of cricket lovers in the country who are looking forward to this mega entertainment treat”

That’s not all! MAX will also bring the viewers in-depth analysis and comments from cricketers, fans and celebrities from the studio and the stadium. The expert panel for the extraaa innings show will comprise cricket stalwarts like Navjot Singh Sidhu with his inimitable Siddhuisms, Sanath Jayasuriya, young faces like Rohan Gavaskar, as well as regulars of extraaa innings like Arun Lal, Anjum Chopra, Ayaz Memon, & Saba Karim.

At the staduim will be an incredible line-up of cricket commentators Ravi Shastri, Sunil Gavaskar, Harsha Bhogle, Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, Danny Morrison, Michael Kasprowicz, Mike Haysman, Robin Jackman and Simon Doull. This year’s edition will also see additional programming initiatives in the form of an in-studio band, cheerleaders, and a smarter format.

- PRLog