Dashakarma Bhandar: A Breakthrough Cross-Genre Album In Bengali | Listen to the Full Audio Bengali Songs Online

Click on Play to listen to "Dashakarma Bhandar"

Calcutta, Jan 15, 2012 (Washington Bangla Radio) "Dashakarma Bhandar" is a new audio CD released under the labels of On A High and Purple Music in Kolkata - A WBRi partner whose albums are available for worldwide via our Digital Download service.

The album claims to be the first "breakthrough" album that breaks inter-genre barriers in Bengali music. Noted film-maker Rituporno Ghosh (interview) welcomes the amalgamation of the traditional and contemporary in the album.

There are 13 songs in the album:

·         Two songs by eminent signer Raghav Chatterji (interview)
·         One Atul Prasad arranged as per today’s taste by Mr. Tamal Chakraborty who is a leading arranger in Tollywood Bengali films with Srijit Mukherji's Autograph, Bollywood Hindi film Tum Mile and many others to his credit
·         One Shyama Sangeet.
·         Two Tagore Songs (Rabindra Sangeet)
·         Four original Bengali modern songs.
·         One Folk song
·         One Instrumental
·         And one 80’s disco style remix.

The album is mixed at Major 7th Studios in Kolkata by Subhadeep Mitra of TUM MILE, CROOK, AJAB PREM KI GAZAB KAHANI fame. It is conceived, directed and produced by Satrajit Sen.


01 - Ashmita Sengupta - Amay Rakhte Jodi
02 - Raghav Chattopadhay - Phirey Jabo Naa
03 - Kunal Biswas - O Kolkata
04 - Ashmita Sengupta - Ami Bhule Gechi
05 - Mohim Sarkar - Gaaye Amar Pulak Laage
06 - Shatrajit Sen - Sujan Majhi
07 - Ashmita Sengupta - Raat Bhor Tuptap
08 - Kunal Biswas - Dhoan
09 - Shatrajit Sen - Sudhu Jaowa Asha
10 - Raghav Chattopadhay - Mon Jaane Naa
11 - Bibek Choudhury - Amar Sadhna Mitilo
12 - Instrumental - Vande Mataram
13 - Ashmita Sengupta - Raat Bhor Remix

Dashakarma Bhandar - Front Cover

Dashakarma Bhandar - Rear Cover

Enhanced by Zemanta