IIDR declares Sarad Samman 2011 Kolkata Best Durga Puja Awards - List of Winners

Honorable Minister Rabindranath Bhattacharya reciving award for Sera Sabeki Pujo.JPG
Honorable Minister Rabindranath Bhattacharya receiving award for Sera Sabeki Puja

Honorable Minister Firad Hakim recieving award for Chetla Agrani Club
Honorable Minister Firad Hakim recieving award for Chetla Agrani Club

Gabha Sammelani 350 years old Durga Puja
Gabha Sammelani 350 years old Durga Puja

Calcutta, October 14, 2011 (Washington Bangla Radio) Like prior years, IIDR organized the 2011 “IIDR Sarad Samman” awards in association with South-Kolkata District Nehru Yuba Kendra Sangathan, Ministry of Youth Affairs And Sports, and Government of India.

Washington Bangla Radio is the global radio partner for the IIDR Sarad Samman Awards.

The unique contest was held among several Pujo Committees (South Kolkata) during Durga Pujo. A group of eminent judges selected winning Puja Committees on several criteria like creativity, maintaining noise pollution norms, using traditional/folk art forms etc.

Over Sixty pujo committees participated in this competition, not just from Kolkata but also from Hooghly and South 24 Parganas.

Complete details of participation and a partial list of competing Durga Pujas for the awards were previously published here.

List of 2011 IIDR Sarad Samman Kolkata Durga Puja Award Winners

IIDR Sarad Samman Sera Shilpa Bhabna Award (Best Creative Artwork): Chetla Agrani Club

Shera Pratima (Best Idol): Mahapuja Samity

Shera Mandap (Best Pandal / Marquee) Golden Arrow, Lake Market Tara Road

Shera Samaj Sachetan Puja (Best Socially Concious Puja): Bhawanipore Swadhin Sangha

Shera Sabeki Puja (Best Traditional Puja): Bhattacharya Barir Puja, Singur, Hooghly. Special mention needs to be made of the finalist Ghava Sammelani Puja which has a tradition of about 350 years.

Shera Bachhorer Bisoy (Theme of the Year): Golf Green Sarodotsav and Selimpur Pally Sarbojonin

Enhanced by Zemanta