A R Rahman's 127 Hours Soundtrack OST - Listen to Free Samples and Download MP3 Audio Songs

Theatrical Trailer of 127 Hours

Oscar winner director Danny Boyle's upcoming film 127 Hours has a release date of Nov 5, 2010. The film, released under the banner of Fox Searchlight banner is written by Danny Boyle and Simon Beaufoy and stars James Franco, Amber Tamblyn, Kate Mara, Clemence Poesy, Kate Burton, Lizzy Caplan. Music direction is by award winning Indian composer A R Rahman.

The tracklist of the OST album is:

1. Never Hear Surf Music Again - Free Blood
2. The Canyon - A.R. Rahman
3. Liberation Begins - A.R. Rahman
4. Touch Of The Sun - A.R. Rahman
5. Lovely Day - Bill Withers
6. Nocturne No.2 in E flat, Op.9 No.2 - Vladimir Ashkenazy
7. Ca Plane Pour Moi - Plastic Bertrand
8. Liberation In A Dream - A.R. Rahman
9. If You Love Me (Really Love Me) - Esther Phillips
10. Acid Darbari - A.R. Rahman
11. R.I.P. - A.R. Rahman
12. Liberation - A.R. Rahman
13. Festival - Sigur Ros
14. If I Rise - Dido

Listen to free previews and download the MP3 audio songs:

Billed as a Biopic-Drama, Fox Searchlight official web-site writes about the film: 127 HOURS is the true story of mountain climber Aron Ralston's (James Franco) remarkable adventure to save himself after a fallen boulder crashes on his arm and traps him in an isolated canyon in Utah. Over the next five days Ralston examines his life and survives the elements to finally discover he has the courage and the wherewithal to extricate himself by any means necessary, scale a 65 foot wall and hike over eight miles before he is finally rescued. Throughout his journey, Ralston recalls friends, lovers (Clemence Poesy), family, and the two hikers (Amber Tamblyn and Kate Mara) he met before his accident. Will they be the last two people he ever had the chance to meet? A visceral, thrilling story that will take an audience on a never before experienced journey and prove what we can do when we choose life.