Amit Sen's Natobar Not Out (2010) Bengali Movie to release on Nov 12, 2010 - listen to Ari Appa song and exclusive interviews

Natobar Not Out Kolkata Bengali Movie Poster

Germantown, Maryland, Oct 24, 2010 (Washington Bangla Radio) Amit Sen's Natobar Not Out (Bengali, 2010) film will be released on Nov 12, 2010, according to WBRi sources.

Directed by Amit Sen (interview), Natabar Not Out has a star cast of Raima Sen, Mustafa Prakash (Interview), Ananya Dutta (Interview), Ramaprasad Banik, Biswajit Chakrabarty, Mousumi Saha, Sudeepa Bose, Kharaj Mukherjee (Interview), Chandan Sen, Kaushik Ganguly, Kamalika Banerjee and others. Music is directed by Debojyoti Mishra (interview) and the lyrics are by Kamaleswar Mukherjee (Interview). The film is produced by Bunch of Buddies who are trying to bring in the next generation of crisp and smart Bengali film to Kolkata. Their fisrt film PA MA GA RE SA (2009) is remembered by all Bengali film-lovers fondly.

Tollywood hero Jeet, Moonmoon Sen, Mir, Biplab Chatterjee and Saswata Chatterjee make special appearances in Natobar Not Out.

Listen to the Bengali audio film song Ari Appa performed by Upal and Anindya from the film Natobar Not Out.

Natobor Not Out is a comedy which will appeal to a wide cross-section of Bengalis - urban, small town and even rural, as almost every Bengali is either already a poet or at least aspires to be one. That there’s something in them that pulls them towards poetry is now a known fact. This is the story of a young chap ‘Natobor’ from a typical north Calcutta middle-class neighbourhood whose heart beats for poetry, but with no appreciation coming from any quarters – not even the local club, he loses heart almost every day.

Natabar Not Out marks the Bengali feature-film debut of Bangladesh actor Mustafa Prakash and Mumbai-based Indian actress-model Ananya Dutta who has substantial experience in music videos and television advertising. Ananya is also an accomplished stage theater actress well known in Bombay.

The audio songs in Natobar Not Out OST are Aryappa, Ekdin (Title Track), Hey Nuton (Rabindra Sangeet), I Have been Alone, Megher Palok (Male), Megher Palok (Female), Megher Palok (Sad), Raat and Udaan.