Review - Songs Albums Music CD

21 audio songs in Goutam Ghose's MONER MANUSH with PROSENJIT as Lalon Fakir

Calcutta, Dec 4, 2010 (Washington Bangla Radio) There are twenty-one Bengali film songs in the soundtrack of Moner Manush (2010).

Award-winning director Goutam Ghosh said during the Kolkata premiere of Moner Manush, ''Today is a day of great joy as 'Moner Manush' is being shown in West Bengal and Bangladesh simultaneously. It is happening after ‘Padma Nadir Majhi’ when the film was released at the same time before all the Bengali people on the two sides of the Ganges 'Padma Nadir Majhi', based on the novel by legendary Bengali author Manik Bandyopadhyay, was another classic of Gautam Ghose, released in 1993."

Speaking on the occasion, Bengali superstar Prosenjit, who plays ‘Lalon’ in the film, said, ''enacting Lalon has been a tough job ... Lalon's songs helped me a lot to get into the skin of the character . It was a  beautiful journey that we all [those associated with the film] went through.''

Goutam Ghose's ''Moner Manush' (The Quest), the story of 19th century mystic poet Lalon Faqir and his liberal sect, walked off with the Golden Peacock at the 41st International Film Festival of India (IFFI) in Panaji on Thursday.

Bengali film songs are available for MP3 download here »

The 21 audio songs from Moner Manush OST are:

Nagavalli Telugu Audio Songs Receive Great Response Overseas Super Hits Movie For VV Anushka | MP3 Album Download

Nagavalli Telugu Audio Songs MP3 Download Album ReleaseHyderabad, Nov 19, 2010 (Washington Bangla Radio / pressreleasepoint) All songs are melodious, with a classical touch and sound to be situational. Excellent compositions by Gurukiran. Chandrabose has mastered the art of lyric writing. He is so apt in every word that he chooses to convey the emotion and the mood of the song. The singers have done a great job where each one of them had to sing with an amazing classical touch. There are a lot of variations in the tunes and adapting the same and giving out the best is surely a task!

Nagavalli Audio Review
Rating – 3.5/5

Listen to free samples online and download MP3 songs via Washington Bangla Radio.

Nagavalli is the latest movie of Victory Venkatesh, and is also the celebration of 25yrs of his tollywood journey.

This is one of the most classical album that has come in recent times. In times of fast paced raps and other modern music, Nagavalli audio is such a refreshing change!

Listen to Audio Songs From New Pop Album BEWAFAI KA ALAM (2010) By Agam Kumar Nigam From T-Series

Calcutta, Nov 17, 2010 (Washington Bangla Radio) Singer Agam Kumar Nigam has performed some beautifully simple romantic songs of separation and wistfulness in this super-hit album Bewafaai Ka Aalam released in October 2010 by T-Series. Notwithstanding the similarity in the tunes across the songs, the longing is sensitively portrayed. Music is by Nikhil and the tracks are:

Listen to free audio song samples and download MP3 via Washington Bangla Radio.

Music Review: Hip Hop Legend Jay Z New Album The Hits Collection-Volume One - Mercury Records MP3 Download Release

London, UK, Nov 15, 2010 (Washington Bangla Radio / ContactMusic) Hip Hop Legend Jay-Z returns with his eagerly anticipated record 'The Hits Collection-Volume One' which was released on November 8th via Mercury Records. Over the years Jay-Z has boasted a string of Grammy Award winning hits worldwide and they will now be available for the first time in a standard/deluxe format (November 22, 2010)

The Hits Collection-Volume One offers the iconic anthem 'Hard Knock Life' from his 1998 release 'Hard Knock Life Vol.2. Club smash hit 'Big Pimpin' alongside 'I Just Wanna Love u (Give It To Me)' serve as great reminders of Jay-Z's earlier material. The Blue Print Vol. 1 track 'Izzo (H.O.V.A)' provides the much needed punch within the collection. Who can forget the collaboration with R&B artist and now wife, Beyonce on '03 Bonnie & Clyde' taken from The Blue Print 2-The Gift & Curse. The Rick Rubin assisted '99 Problems' also proved a major hit and many can recall the iconic performance of this track at the Glastonbury Festival in 2008. Also from the 2003 Black Album, we have 'Encore' and the Timbaland produced 'Dirt off Your Shoulder'. Recent hits including 'Run This Town' featuring Rihanna & Kanye West and 'D.O.A (Death of Auto-Tune)' complete the first offering from The Hits Collection-Volume One.

Watch a Jay-Z music video and download the album online in MP3 format via Washington Bangla Radio.

Tees Maar Khan (2010) Hindi Film Audio Songs Soundtrack OST

Tees Maar Khan Hindi Movie Wallpaper

Calcutta, Nov 16, 2010 (Washington Bangla Radio) Bollywood Movie TEES MAR KHAN (2010) from UTV Motion Pictures has a Release Date of Dec 24, 2010. The action-comedy is directed by Farah Khan starring Akshay Kumar, Katrina Kaif, Akshay Khanna and others. Salman Khan and Anil Kapoor reportedly appear in short scenes.

Akshay Kumar appears as Tabrez Mirza Khan, Akshaye Khanna as Atish Kapoor and Katrina Kaif as Anya. According to reports, Priyanka Chopra was initially selected to play Anya. The music of the film is composed by Vishal-Shekhar and Shirish Kunder. Lyrics are by Vishal Dadlani, Anvita Dutt Guptan and Shirish Kunder.

The audio songs of Tees Mar Khan are now availble. Listen to free samples and download Tees Mar Khan soundtrack OST in MP3 format via Washington Bangla Radio affiliate store.

1. Tees Maar Khan Tees - Sonu Nigam

2. Sheila Ki Jawani - Sunidhi Chauhan

3. Wallah Re Wallah Wallah - Kamal Khan

4. Badey Dilwala Jo Khole - Shreya Ghoshal

5. Happy Ending Happy Ending - Prajakta Shukre

6. Tees Maar Khan Tees (Remix) - Sonu Nigam

7. Sheila Ki Jawani (Remix) - Sunidhi Chauhan

8. Wallah Re Wallah Wallah (Remix) - Kamal Khan

9. Badey Dilwala Jo Khole (Remix) - Shreya Ghoshal

Syndicate content