cinelover's blog

Fund your next film through peer evaluation! We solve the problem of funding and finding a great script!

We Fund Writers and Filmmakers!

Writers judge filmmakers, filmmakers judge writers!

Winning writer gets their script made by the winning filmmaker!

Past Winners Fantasporto



(Non-Competitive Festival)



Grand Prix Fantasporto 82:  The Redemeer - Krsto Papic (Jugoslavia)



Touched by Oprah's "Vulnerable Spaces": 2014 Montecito Honoree Wows in Santa Barbara


by Quendrith Johnson, Los Angeles Correspondent


It took Oprah Winfrey "two hours to get ready" to receive the Montecito Award from the Santa Barbara International Film Festival last night, even though her house is just minutes away from the Arlington Theater.


First award winners of the 28th TEDDY AWARD

The 28th TEDDY AWARD will be presented on 14 February 2014 at a gala ceremony in the Komische Oper Berlin. This year the Special TEDDY AWARD goes to two filmmakers whose works have had a remarkable impact on queer cinema.

Rosa Von Praunheim